Browse Fairfax County's many outdoor activities, from hiking and biking trails to zip lining and quiet park areas. Plus, camping, boating, fishing and more!
Let us help entertain your kids
Take a virtual tour of Fairfax County's most visited sites!
Music meets nature meets technology. Enjoy this socially distanced, one-of-a-kind music-led stroll through Wolf Trap National Park.
See what's happening this spring in Northern Virginia.
See life-sized dinosaurs come to life during this drive-thru family friendly event. Tickets on sale now for this mid-May event!
Find a pet-friendly spot in Fairfax County!
Find hotels close to a Metro station.
Looking for a hotel in a specific area? Use our handy hotel map!
Treat Yourself. Support Local Restaurants.
Enjoy special menus at participating restaurants in the Tysons area during Tysons Restaurant Week: April 12-18, 2021!
Find chocolate treats all throughout Fairfax County.
Fly to Fairfax County!
From metro stations to hotels to attractions, find the map you need most.
Carry all there is to see and do right in the palm of your hand.
Explore some of the many sites and attractions in the Washington, DC region virtually to help you plan your trip.
From Civil War battlefields to DC monuments, here's your guide to the area.
The urban center of Fairfax County, Tysons is a destination of its own.
FXVA Default Header

Staff

We're here to help! The Visit Fairfax staff is always available to answer any questions you may have regarding tourism in the National Capital Region. Please do not hesitate to contact us whenever we can be of help. Meet our friendly staff members below!


 

Executive Office/Administration: 

Barry H. Biggar, President & CEO
703-752-9501 | BBiggar@fxva.com
Bert Cook, Office Manager
703-752-9508 | BCook@fxva.com
 

Marketing & Communications:

Jackie Franchi, Vice President Marketing and Sales
703-752-9506 | JFranchi@fxva.com
Patrick Lennon, Director of Marketing
 703-752-9504 | PLennon@fxva.com
Ali Morris, Destination Marketing Manager
 703-752-9505 | AMorris@fxva.com
Marissa Strang, Destination Marketing Specialist
  703-752-9516 | MStrang@fxva.com
 

Sales:

Dean Miller, National Sales Manager - Groups & Meetings
703-752-9509 | DMiller@fxva.com
Eric Kulczycky, National Sales Manager - Sports/Government/Corporate
703-752-9510 | EKulczycky@fxva.com
Linda Horowitz, Domestic/International Sales Manager - Packaged Tours
703-752-9513 | LHorowitz@fxva.com
 

Visitor Services:

Sue Porter, Director of Visitor Services
703-752-9512 | SPorter@fxva.com